Skills Development

Why Choose Us?

What We Do

Enhancing the individual and family’s ability to improve skills in the areas of emotional control, stress and time management, problem solving, conflict resolution, communication, concentration, community integration, and other activities of daily living.

Skills Development services can be provided in the actual classroom setting with no disturbance to the class. Case management services include coordinating services and communication with other provider agencies, and accessing community resources.

Skills In The Classroom
Skills in the Home
Skills in the Community

Partnerships

The Skills Development program is provided as one component of Medicaid Rehabilitation Option services available from mental health providers, such as Centerstone.

Our partnership with Centerstone enables Milestones to offer Skills Development services to individuals experiencing mental health impairments. These rehabilitative services include coping skill education, coaching, and training provided in school, at home, or within social and community settings.

The goal is to modify and relieve symptoms that cause inappropriate and disruptive problems in relationships, social participation and activities of daily living.

Meet Our Skills Development Team

Anna Berkebile
Anna BerkebileSkills Clinicianaberkebile@stonebelt.org
Sarah McKenney, MDiv
Sarah McKenney, MDivSkills Cliniciansmckenney@stonebelt.org
Katie Sichting
Katie SichtingSkills Clinicianksichting@stonebelt.org
Alison Garrett
Alison GarrettSkills Clinicianagarrett@stonebelt.org
Yasuo Miakashi
Yasuo MiakashiSkills Clinicianymiakashi@stonebelt.org
Jennifer Hammond, LCSW
Jennifer Hammond, LCSWSkills Development Coordinatorjhammond@stonebelt.org
Nathan Reed
Nathan ReedSkills Cliniciannreed@stonebelt.org
Stephanie Johnson
Stephanie JohnsonSkills Cliniciansjohnson@stonebelt.org
Jeff Reuter
Jeff ReuterSkills Clinicianjreuter@stonebelt.org